Blackie, Dog, Shepherd / Mixed (medium coat)

The file could not be created.

To Adopt this pet, please click here for more details:

Shepherd / Mixed (medium coat)
Primary Breed: 
House Trained: 
Special Needs: 
Vaccinations Up to Date: 
Black with Tan, Yellow or Fawn
Coat Length: 
Location Zipcode: 
Update 10/26/2008: Blackie and Mac are both house trained, crate trained, and know basic obedience. They absolutely adore being in the house with us! (Note that most dogs will need a house training refresher when they get to a new home...) They spend the day in their kennel but every night they sit by the door anxiously waiting to be let into the house. They love being a part of the family. They are kennel mates and love to play together. Their favorite games are tug of war with rope toys and keep away with their Kongs. They also love going on car rides! Every time they see a car or truck door open, they jump in and we have to drag them out of there :) They are both great dogs! Blackie is being fostered near Dodson. If you are interested in adopting this sweet girl, please contact her foster Mom, Anita, at or call Anita or Jim at (406 383-4473). 7/26/2008: Hi, my name's 'Blackie'. I was a stray out in the Ft. Belknap area, and really was needing a place to be where I'd get steady food, and be cared for and loved. And I'm in a place where I'm definitely loved, and I'm getting good care, but there are a lot of other dogs here, too, and some of us are looking for homes all our own, so our nice foster parents can go on to help other dogs needing it, just like us. Well, enough about that; let me tell you about me. I'm about 50-60 pounds, and my foster parents say I have a very good disposition. All I know is I love to be with people, and I'm so glad they helped me out when I needed it... I shiver to think of what might have happened to me if they didn't step in to help me... I'm maybe 15-18 months old, so just a youngish girl, and I love to play. Are you the people that I've been looking for? I'm looking for someone (or a bunch of someones) who will let me stay inside at night, so I can be with them, and watch over them, and also so I can be part of the family - and not get stuck out all on my own in the yard all the time - day in and day out. If I look like the one for you, and you decide to take me home to be a family member, I'll give you my 'all', I promise you that. If you have questions, or would like more info or photos, just give my foster Mom & Dad a holler. I'll be spayed before adoption.