Cana, Dog, German Shepherd Dog

The file could not be created.

To Adopt this pet, please click here for more details:

German Shepherd Dog
Primary Breed: 
German Shepherd Dog
House Trained: 
Special Needs: 
Vaccinations Up to Date: 
Black with Tan, Yellow or Fawn
Location Zipcode: 
Hello, my name is Cana! The happiest day of my life was when I was rescued by my new foster mom from a shelter. My time in that place seemed like forever and I just could not understand why I was in this place. It took me a few days to adjust to my new home and my foster mom says I am a very sweet girl with a very calm nature. My most enjoyable activity is to lay at your feet and let you pet me, which turns out to be good therapy for you and me. And, to show you how much I enjoy this, I’ll reward you with snuggles, kisses and tail wags. Due to my past experiences, you will find when you first meet me that I am somewhat shy and cautious and will need your patience as I adapt. Once I feel comfortable and understand you are my new companion and will love me unconditionally, I warm up nicely and you will see my sweet disposition. My foster mom says it is a great feeling to see me so happy because, at the shelter, I was very sad and had given up hope that I would ever find a new home. Loyalty and dedication are very strong qualities in me and I want to be wherever you are. I love to follow my foster mom from room to room and, when she leaves the house, I patiently lay down and quietly wait for her to return. I walk very nicely on a leash and don’t tug at all. Walking by your side is where I belong and makes the walk very enjoyable for both of us. My foster mom says I’m one of the calmest GSD's she’s ever met. She calls me the “serenity dog”, because that’s how she feels when I’m around. You’ll find I’m not overly excitable and have good manners. I am housebroken and crate trained. In fact, I really enjoy being in my crate and will do fine if you need to leave me in it while you go to work or run errands. I am not a high energy dog and will do very well as an only dog, or with one of similar age or temperament. As for cats, I do have some prey drive, but it may be manageable depending on your home situation. As for obedience training, I will need your help here as I don’t remember if I ever had any in my past life. After all, I recognize I am a big dog and will need to be taught what is acceptable in your home. Thank you for letting me introduce myself and I look forward to meeting you in person! Go to and fill out an application! Please visit for more information on this pet!